Thoughts

Vision For 2016

SCN_0017Cool Blog: 30 Handmade Days

I am trying not to expect too much for myself in 2016. I am just beginning to accept myself and I have enjoyed almost five years of stability. I would love to maintain this in my life. My word for 2016 is Vision. I am using the meaning: “a vivid, imaginative conception or anticipation.”

This is going to be a wonderful year. I am so excited for my husband who will finally be graduating with his degree in Engineering. It has been a long winding road that has finally brought us here. I am not sure where we will go from here that is why I want to have some vision for the future.

I am going to try to save enough money for us to take an adventurous roadtrip to NYC. More specifically we would like to stay in the cheesy champagne room in the Poconos for a couple of nights. Explore NYC for a couple of days and end with 2 relaxing days in the Hamptons. This such a dream.

I need to have faith in myself. I finally broke off a toxic relationship in my life. It hasn’t been easy. I’ve been dragging this along for over twenty years. I am so happy I finally had the strength to let it go.

I would love to share my love of reading somehow. It would also be great if I finally made my goal of 50 books in one year and if I could lose 15 lbs, but those are just the cherries on top of the delicious sundae that is my life. I am so grateful to have the love in my life that I do. It’s really all we need.

2 thoughts on “Vision For 2016

Leave a Reply

