Blogs · Thoughts

2016: Everything Is Possible

Ramadam 03

The weekend has been rather hectic with shopping for a new used car for Kewpie but I set aside some time today to work on the workbook created by Susannah Conway designed to help people analyze the past year and come up with some goals and a word for the year 2016 that I downloaded from her blog. Susannah is the author of This I Know: Notes on Unraveling the Heart.

Another book on the ever growing list of books I would like to read. She also facilitates some online courses that look very interesting and worthwhile. Here is a sample of a page out of the 2016 workbook:

“Okay, let’s really rev up the positive energy- use this page to describe what 2016 looks like in your ideal world. What are your dreams for love this year? Where are you desiring some forward movement? What do you wish for your health? Your family? Your bank account? How do you want 2016 to FEEL? How would saying YES to your life look and feel like? Write out everything your heart desires for this new year. Be bold.”

Here are the notes I jotted down in response:

Maintain stability throughout the year. Eat healthier and end the year weighing 130 lbs or less. Maybe take over a meetup group and eventually make one or two new good friends. Increase the strength of my relationship with Kewpie, to the point where I find it easy to trust him and where I am less insecure. Forgive and let go of the things that are troubling me. Quit over-spending and build up a cushion in my bank account. Reduce my debt by one half. Create a popular event or program at the library. Read between 50-100 books. Read some books that I am intimidated by. Bring more laughter into my life. Pay more attention to my dogs. Go on more walks. Improve my blog. Embrace myself and my life.

2 thoughts on “2016: Everything Is Possible

  1. I kind of did it by starving myself too. Not necessarily on purpose. I just lost my appetite. How do you plan on getting there this time around. I kind of abhor exercise but I hear that losing weight is 80% nutrition so I am going to try to limit my appetite again or truthfully just try to eat smaller portions.

    Like

Leave a Reply

