Thoughts

What I Learned In March

index

As usual I am following along with Modern Mrs Darcy, and of course she outdid me, she learned 6 things in March

I say that because at this moment I can only think of one major thing that I learned this month.

I learned that sometimes its okay to take a break.

Sometimes I feel pressured to just keep moving. Even with a part time job I feel so freaking busy.

This week I took a major break. I wasn’t feeling well so I had to call in sick to work. I laid on the couch for two days straight. I didn’t do the laundry. I didn’t do the dishes.

Yes when I decided to get up again there were still dishes to do and laundry to get done. But you know what, no one got hurt.

I took a break with my meetup group too. We didn’t have any meetups last week. That taught me something too. I like my meetups and I want to  have more of them.

I will leave you with this:

99fd370c6860f020181fe732288a99d1

Leave a Reply

