Thoughts

What I Learned In April

Once again I am basing a blog post off of something I saw on Modern Mrs Darcy’s blog

I thought trying to think about what I learned in April would be a good exercise.

  1. When talking to someone who is ill especially, or anyone at any time, be careful with your words. You never know if it will be the last time that you speak to them. I wish my last words to my father in law had been “I love you”, however, the last time I talked to him I was too busy talking about depression and steps one can take to ease it. That’s not the worst thing in the world but I really regret not saying I love you at the end of our conversation.
  2. I learned that Course Era offers free courses in sociological topics. I signed up for “Buddhism and Modern Psychology” and “Happiness and Fulfillment.” I am looking forward to learning more about each topic.
  3. I learned that sometimes its okay to just let things slide. The laundry will still be there in a few days and the world doesn’t end if one doesn’t do the dishes. I was feeling somewhat depressed earlier in the month and my motivation was at point zero. Today I had a burst of energy and I got most of the chores done before 10am. I still have 3 loads of laundry to put away but that is manageable and it doesn’t all have to be done today.

Those are the three major things I learned in April. I am sure that I learned more then that but I know my memory is faulty.

In other news I am super excited because in just over a week from now I get to witness my husband walking to receive his degree in Electrical Engineering. I am super proud of him. He has worked really hard and has gone above and beyond to earn this. Yay!

Leave a Reply

